Youtube Not Letting me Post an Edit

As I've blogged about twice before, I was working on a fun edit of a music video by a big music artist named Tyler the Creator. I really liked his music for his song "See You Again" with Kali Uchis, and to get a bit back into sound design I wanted to recreate it without the song and with my own sound effects synced up with whatever was happening on screen to make it seem as if you were watching a real recording with all the regular sounds in it like footsteps and car sounds and dishes being moved. 

I spent about 3 hours to do roughly the first 90 seconds of the music video. I got burnt out pretty quick and didn't have time to finish it all, but I still wanted to upload it to Youtube. When I tried re-uploading the video to Youtube, Youtube told me there was a copyright claim on the content in the video. I thought copyright claims were only for audio, and I obviously didn't keep the song in the music video. Apparently it was the video content, and instead of a usual copyright claim where I can't monetize the video (AKA put ads on the video to make money), which wasn't my plan in the first place, it wouldn't even let me upload the video to the public. This is a very frustrating and terrible rule, as the only reason it exists is to prevent me from stealing the video art and making money off of it, which they can already do by just demonetizing it. Obviously I can't put ads on the video, which wasn't my intent in the first place, I just wanted to show off my creation.