Using The Speech Volume Leveler

One of my clients emailed me about an edited episode not being sound leveled enough to his liking, so he asked if I could fix it to make it more level. Usually I level the audio with the Dynamics processing, but I wanted to learn if there was a way to do specifically audio leveling instead of the whole dynamics process.

I simply searched "how to level audio Audition" on Youtube, and quickly found a tutorial video for the speech volume leveler tool in Adobe Audition. The video was just a few minutes long and I followed along with the tutor easily, and quickly learned how to use the tool. Once I customized it to how I wanted, I saved it as a preset to use for the future. It did the job perfectly for my client, and now I can use it every time for all the future episodes I edit for him.