Trying out Descript

I've recently been looking into a software called "Descript". This software allows you to auto remove ums, uhs, long spaces, etc. in a podcast recording. Basically, all the frustrating grunt work that can take hours when editing a podcast. I remember when me and my dad when he used to help me/do all the editing two years ago talked about how amazing it would be if there was a tool that auto removed every um and uh. Not only can this software auto remove just the ums and uhs, it also processes all of the words in the recording and writes the whole episode down on what each person says. It can even separate the words per voice, so you could see everything written down in paragraphs.
After writing this, I'll be testing out Descript on a due podcast I must edit, and see how it goes. I imagine it'll save a good hour of editing per episode, and be less exhausting, leaving just overall effects and denoise to do for the episode.