Setting up my Canon Rebel T2i Camera

After I got the capture card to work, I then had the issue of a ton of camera settings being overlaid, like the focus, aperture, and lighting stuff in general. I googled and watched a ton of videos on how to use the settings of the camera. 

After about 15 minutes, I managed to remove all of the overlays except for one: Whenever the camera detects a face or a moving object it should focus on, it displays a white box over the the face or object. I didn't wanna have to sit completely still when taking videos or streaming with the camera, so I went back to google search and tried to find a way to fix it. 

It seemed there was no way for me to remove it in the camera settings. Some people said you could install a sort of plugin onto the SD card for the camera, but my computer doesn't have an SD card port, so that's impossible for me unless I buy a converter. I looked even further, and someone said what they did to remove it was flip the camera upside down, since it can't detect faces that way, but this only works for some cameras. I tried it myself, and it worked! Luckily, I had a good stand for the camera that can get a good camera angle upside down, and still stand up.