Recording an Ensemble

Tomorrow I'm going to a church to record a small ensemble of singers. Some of them are in the same choir I'm in, so I've been friends with 2 of the leaders for a while. They know I have recording equipment and software, and for a while they've wanted to record themselves to post it to Youtube. They invited me to where they meet up to practice to record them. I'll be there for around 2-3 hours, and we've decided to record either each singer separately, then combine/mix them. I did a tiny bit of research about producing vocals, and it's a lot harder than I expected. Once I get the recordings, I'm gonna be in for a lot of learning how to edit with leveling, compression, de-essers, and so many other effects for voices. Editing vocal music is very different than the other type of editing I do.