My First Pro Gig

Last week I finally made a step I'd been waiting for; I signed up to be a pro voice actor on Fiverr! If you're not familiar with Fiverr, it's a site where you can hire professionals to do stuff like art, voice acting, photography, etc.

I've had my eye on it for a while because it pays pretty well compared to Casting Call Club (which is a great site to get started in voice-over), and there are not very many good child actors on there.

I then made a video of me recording with my demo and put up a few other demos and past recordings I've done.

Yesterday, a man contacted me and wanted to hire me as a short character for a video game he's making. I'm very excited for my first pro gig! I sent him a test recording so he can hear my voice. I'm waiting for his response.

The whole project will cost him around $30 with 34 words in the script, and other things like commercial rights.


If you want to check out my gig, here's the link (unfortunately it changed the audio quality in the demo).