Hosting My Own Podcast - Krunker Curtain Call

One of my friends in the Krunker community, Sage, a few weeks ago messaged me with a good idea: "you've mentioned you edit podcasts. Maybe you should start your own about Krunker and interview people that work for the game". Excellent idea.

I talked with him about it, and Sage being a well known figure in the community, said he could use his connections to get me connected with people to interview. I would be interviewing texture artists, coders, skin makers, content creators, and other "game devs" that help make this game amazing.

I thought it'd be great to have Sage as my first guest, as he is one of the best map makers in Krunker. We then scheduled a call for last Friday. I had originally come up with a ton of questions for him, but then after reviewing it, he said it didn't flow good enough. He then spent about 5 minutes and wrote up a few of his own questions. His system flowed so much better, and felt more as if it was a conversation when I used his questions.

The interview was pretty fun, and I felt comfortable. It went better than I expected, and it felt more like a conversation than an interview (which is what I want). Ofc, it definitely wasn't perfect. There's gonna be a lot to take in this, as we were both nervous and messed up here and there. I'll continue to blog about my journey through this :)

Check out the channel here