Finding Old Voice Over Projects

Yesterday I was going through my old blog posts from about 5 years ago. At that time I was very active with voice acting on castingcall.club and was about 12 years old. Being that there were very few voice actors under 13 on the platform, I was cast for almost every role I auditioned for.

One of my favorite gigs was for a Youtube channel called "Star Wars Audio Comics." It was a fan Youtube channel of Star Wars that would add voices and sound effects to the visuals of the Star Wars comics. On top of Star Wars being massive in the film industry, it's also very popular as comics. So this channel had the great idea to make Youtube videos out of them with a great audio experience, as well as helping fans access the comics easier via Youtube.

I voiced characters for them for about 5 videos, my main characters being young Boba Fett and young Luke Skywalker. Here's one of the videos I voiced for young Boba:


That voice was a bit challenging since I had to do a New Zealand accent, since his father, Jango Fett, has a new Zealand accent, and Boba Fett is a literal clone of his father.

Here's a voice I did for young Luke Skywalker: