NEW GAME-CHANGING DISCOVERY IN ADOBE AUDITION

Ok, you saw the title, so you know what's coming! A few days ago I was watching a video by Mike Russel, and he was talking about using the Dynamics option in Adobe Audition. Now, I don't know a lot about the tool, so I still want to spend time learning how to use it. But basically, it takes out everything under a set number of decibels. I currently have it set to -20 dB, but I can customize it whenever I like. Anything quieter than -20 dB will be completely erased.

I've now used this tool in over 3 episodes and played around with it to find my favorite specific setting on it. It's a pretty awesome tool! When I first used it, it would sometimes cut the end of a sentence to abruptly. But have that fixed now, and I've even used it for my voice over!