New Computer

This past week my dad and I ordered parts to build a computer, in which my brother has been building (I'm not the "computer savvy' type, so I have no idea how to build one!). The reason we're getting the computer is because my current computer has been slowing down with each podcast I download (each one is around 800 MB!), and it takes about 10-30 minutes to download, whereas a regular computer would only take a few seconds to a minute. Plus, my computer is about 2-3 years old, so it probably won't last much longer with all the files pressuring it down.

So, it was time to get a new and more powerful computer... except the motherboard had some bent pieces, so we had to return it for a new one, which we are waiting for. When it does come, we'll be able to tackle any podcast (well, maybe any...).